Accounting and Finance: Selected Reference Books

Highlighting each pertinent database, Accounting and Auditing Research Databases shows you how to conduct research using a host of databases including RIA, CCH, AICPA's Online Library, FASB Codification, GARS, and eIFRS. Highlights each specific database Step-by-step guidance to research resources Explains how to conduct research using databases including AICPA's Online Library, FASB Codification, and eIFRS Enables you to understand accounting and auditing research to reach solutions Accounting and Auditing Research & Databases: A Practitioner's Desk Reference focuses on the practical aspects of professional accounting and auditing research with step-by-step guidance to research resources to provide you with the skills you need to improve within yourorganization.

Accounting Best Practices, Fifth Edition will not only show you how to cut your business costs but will demonstrate how to optimize your company's effectiveness as well. Whether you've been searching for ways to cut costs in your accounting department, or just want to offer more services without the added expense, look no further–-Accounting Best Practices, Fifth Edition is here.

From Booklist "This encyclopedia is designed to "summarize the body of knowledge that we know as business in one place and in language appropriate to the layperson." The 315 articles cover the major functional areas of business: accounting, economics, finance, information systems, law, management, and marketing. Special emphasis is given to the topics of careers and business ethics."

Provides basic and practical information on economics, personal money management, and starting a business. Explains the foundations of economic theories; shows how various financial institutions and the stock market work; sheds light on social security; examines basic business and accounting practices; and demonstrates how to manage and make money in everyday life.

The Routledge Companion to Accounting History reveals that the seemingly innocuous practice of accounting has pervaded human existence in fascinating ways at numerous times and places; from ancient civilisations to the modern day, and from the personal to the political.

The success of every business in the hospitality industry depends on maximizing revenues and minimizing costs. This Ninth Edition continues its time-tested presentation of fundamental concepts and analytical techniques that are essential to taking control of real-world accounting systems, evaluating current and past operations, and effectively managing finances toward increased profits. It offers hands-on coverage of computer applications and practical decision-making skills to successfully prepare readers for the increasingly complex and competitive hospitality industry.

Distilled small business advice for accounting practicesMany accountants in small and mid-size practices are experts when it comes to their professional knowledge, but may not have considered their practice as much from a business perspective.Michael Gerber's The E-Myth Accountant fills this void, giving you powerful advice on everything you need to run your practice as a successful business, allowing you to achieve your goals and grow your practice. Featuring Gerber's signature easy-to-understand, easy-to-implement style, The E-Myth Accountant features Gerber's universal appeal as a recognized expert on small businesses who has coached, taught, and trained over 60,000 small businesses A recognized and widely respected co-author and leader in the accounting fieldThe E-Myth Accountant is the last guide you'll ever need to make the difference in building or developing your successful accounting practice.

Launching an innovative examination of equity evaluation as a matter of accounting, Stephen Penman embraces the commonsense ideas of finance fundamentalists.

A complete appraisal of analytical tools available to managers to assess performance Required reading for anyone starting, running, or growing a business, Business Ratios and Formulas, Third Edition puts answers at the fingertips of business managers, with nearly 250 operational criteria and clear, easy-to-understand explanations that can be used right away. The Third Edition includes twenty new measurements. Approximately 20 new measurements Offers a comprehensive resource of nearly 250 operational criteria An Appendix including a dictionary of accounting and finance terms A thorough list of every ratio and formula, and how to compile and interpret that information Also by Steven M. Bragg: Fast Close: A Guide to Closing the Books Quickly, Second Edition An ideal tool for measuring corporate performance, this authoritative resource allows you to pick and choose the tools you need to best assess your organization′s performance.

The newly updated fast-reference problem solver The Complete CPA Desk Reference--the convenient, comprehensive reference professionals have relied on for nearly fifteen years--is now updated in a new Fifth Edition to give today's busy executives and accountants the helpful information they need in a quick-reference format. Packed with practical techniques and rules of thumb for solving day-to-day accounting issues, the new edition helps you quickly pinpoint what to look for, what to watch out for, what to do, and how to do it. In an easy-to-use Q & A format, it covers such useful topics as IFRS standards, internal control over financial reporting financial measures, ratios, and procedures. Includes complete coverage of the Risk Assessment Auditing Standards and Standards of the PCAOB Incorporates Accounting Standards Codification (ASC) throughout the book Adds new chapters on professional ethics and quality controls for CPA firms Features a new section on International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) Packed with checklists, samples, and worked-out solutions to a variety of accounting problems, this reliable reference tool is a powerful companion for the complex, ever-changing world of accounting.